[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 19 KB, 504x298, song-chart-memes-philosophy-degree.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
2205475 No.2205475 [Reply] [Original]

/lit/,

Why the fuck are you in college? Unless you either want to be a teacher or a lawyer, or want some really high flung career in the medical/science/engineering fields, a college degree is a giant waste of time and effort that will do you no good in the end: just make you have to pay back a shit load of financial aid and regret that you spent 4+ years studying something you're not even sure you want to make a career.

>> No.2205481

I want to be a research scientist.

no one will take me seriously until I have a PhD

>> No.2205483

I wanna go skydiving.

>> No.2205484

i want a career in science

>> No.2205485

>>2205481

In that case, go for it.

But so many people spend years plodding through university working their asses off for a degree when they'd be much happier starting their own business or leaving school to find a job.

>> No.2205487

>>2205485
Yes, everybody should start their own business, sounds great.

>> No.2205488

oh look it's this fucking thread again

stop talking about fucking college and make a post about book, if you want to neurotically worry about college go to, like, /adv/ or something, post about book on /lit/

>> No.2205492

Just finished a two year General Studies/Transfer A.A. at a community college. I'm on my first year of a B.A. program at a university now and I am sorely tempted to abandon ship.

>> No.2205502

Double majoring in journalism and hippie studies

>> No.2205504
File: 75 KB, 600x375, Nichijou_07_u_nelly_or_not1.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

I want to be a teacher.

So.

Yeah.

>> No.2205519

I want to be a socialite but I wasn't born a rich bitch.

>> No.2205525