[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 130 KB, 1389x1261, 71Rs-mwxsrL._AC_SL1389_.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
21753445 No.21753445 [Reply] [Original]

I am a spiritually confused agnostic man. I am also a baptised catholic christian. I am not struggling for purpose, I am seeking light and inner peace.
After reading a few things about Christian beliefs, I'm not sure how to feel... I lack to find the moral purposes behind a lot of the writings. As much as I'm interested in getting deeper into this religion, many of the ideologies seem to be way too far out of my life and some downright unattainable. I'm a young artist surrounded by a lot of what would be considered sinful people, practicing questionable activities and pagan doings.
As religion and spirituality have always been of my interests, do you have any recommendations of books that could help me find some sort of security and peace? I'm open to everything except satanism and occult witchery, as I do not wish to associate with any type of potentially evil symbolism I do not understand. Thanks in advance.

>> No.21753804
File: 240 KB, 397x466, S M.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>21753445
>I am not struggling for purpose, I am seeking light and inner peace.

You cannot obtain the one without the other; cardinal purpose implies proactivity, and supplies exactivity: the more one mediates patent darkness —having found ways to make the light enter through the shadowy folds of its latent precursor— the better one coheres in the light.