[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 120 KB, 247x461, 1662932530385287.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
20980175 No.20980175 [Reply] [Original]

what is the most /lit/ job?
I'm an engineer and my brain is too fried at the end of the day to have the energy to write.

>> No.20980178

Monk

>> No.20980235

>>20980175
i'm an engineer too and i don't do any work. get a better job.

>> No.20980449 [SPOILER] 

Librarian or teacher

>> No.20980460

>>20980175
it's either rich NEET living off of family forture or low-tier wagie working some entry level job at a gas station or something

>> No.20980462

booktuber

>> No.20980494

All writers and artists were aristocrats or came from wealthy backgrounds.

>> No.20980501

>>20980175
Idk I though white collar work was the way to go..

>> No.20980817

Nothing. There are no /lit/ jobs anymore.

>> No.20980820

Investment banker or corporate lawyer

>> No.20980831

>>20980820
I did an analyst stint at an investment bank. It's not /lit/ in the slightest.

>> No.20980860

>>20980460

These are the only two selections. The rest are just fantasy.

>> No.20981041

>>20980175
i think you're better off creating the energy on your own. your job shouldn't prevent you from writing, people like bolaño worked blue collar and kept writing

>> No.20981467

Uber driver night shift. You get to read invetween rides.

>> No.20981562

>>20980175
State Bureaucrat in Austria-Hungary

>> No.20981655

cafe owner

>> No.20981659

>>20980175
firewatch
security guard that sits in a booth all day and works at a place that has no risk of actually needing his assistance
Any job that requires very little customer interaction and very little physical action

>> No.20981713

>>20980175
Writer

>> No.20981773

Diplomat

>> No.20981788

>>20980175
Professor, Writer, Priest/Pastor