[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 34 KB, 493x402, 1290053099224.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
[ERROR] No.2055472 [Reply] [Original]

How many of you guys actually let other people read what you write?

Iv written a bunch of short stories about these two vampires, a man and a woman. They have all sorts of adventures, some together and some alone. Iv been writing about these two since before the recent vampire insanity.

I don't think I'm a terrible writer, I just can't bring myself to let other people look at my work. Because of all the recent nonsense I don't want people to look at it and say "Oh look another vampire story *yawn* I bet he's copying True Blood"

Am I just being an insecure douchebag?

>> No.2055482

In your case you are absolutely right not to let other people see it.

I would suggest you shelve those stories, and ten or fifteen years from now after this vampire shit has blown over, let them be seen.

Until then, just try to diversify your writing.

>> No.2055489

Changing your "Iv"s to "I've"s might be a good start in your attempt to prove that you're not a terrible writer to a skeptical audience.

>> No.2055493

>>2055489

Jesus bro. End of the fucking world. Maybe he didn't proofread.

>> No.2055513

>>2055489
Mild punctuation errors are fine in small amounts, but no-one likes that guy who makes a big deal about it.

No one.

>> No.2055514

>>2055493
>Maybe he didn't proofread.
That's rather inauspicious for someone trying to prove he's a quality writer, no?

>> No.2055518

>>2055514