[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 38 KB, 474x649, Evola.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
20292435 No.20292435 [Reply] [Original]

Poems always had this image of being written by some sort of hippies. Majority of those I studied while growing up were either about love or 20th century political activism against fascism. Don't know if this is because I grew up in France or not.

Are there any poems that are more than this? Either some other less "corny" themes, or straight up insane stuff? Anything that changes from the basic values that poems usually shows.

Picture not related

>> No.20292517
File: 97 KB, 1398x1387, evola groyper.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>Picture not related
this is now an Evola thread

>> No.20292525

>>20292435
Poe had some very good horror poems, although I personally never liked Tamerlane all that much.

>> No.20292549

>>20292517
Well get me some Evola tier poems then

>> No.20292558

>>20292435
The greatest topic of poetry is love. You just been filtered bro.

>> No.20292585

I like narrative poems. Rime of the Ancient Mariner, Ballad of the White Horse, Lays of Ancient Rome. That sort of thing.

>> No.20292592
File: 295 KB, 900x788, 1647428504710.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>20292517
As you wish. Of all the cringy twitterphilosophy by permanently online and depressed-due-to-no-deadlifts incel turbolosers, Evola takes shared first place with Mark Fisher. Evola in particular has ruined an entire generation of young minds, some of which might have amounted to bountiful intellects if they had applied themselves and read Aristotle, Kant, Husserl, Wittgenstein, Whitehead or Pierce instead of obsessing over twitter e-celebs who still cannot make the distinction between that which is cool and that which is edgy.

>> No.20292610