[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 71 KB, 947x1292, writer-logo.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
2011800 No.2011800 [Reply] [Original]

Hey there /lit/, I have been writing for over two years now some fantasy sci-fi. I am nearing the completion of the fourth and final novel in the series, so editing/finding a publisher will be upcoming. I just thought I would pass this by you guys and receive some criticism.

Linkie:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/114YoSfPCSNMRgPjiK1SHfGkOdtSYo_k6TbUyMZ7voP0/edit?hl=en_US

Thank you so much for your time and input.

>> No.2011810

>>2011800
Before even the first word of the story,you spelled prologue wrong. If that ain't a bad omen.

>> No.2011813

>PROLOUGE

Bahahaha, NOPE.

>> No.2011816
File: 52 KB, 400x373, ha-ha-part-deux.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>2011810

>> No.2011817

Op here

>>2011813
>>2011810

Thank you for pointing that out. I have not looked it over for editing yet, so I presume that is an understandable mistake as I have made very many.

>> No.2011819

I tried to give this a decent hearing OP, but I honestly can't be fucked reading something called "The Chaos-Berry Tales." I can't say the little I read was very good, but then it's fantasy AND sci-fi so what was I expecting right? I had a droll little chuckle at the notion that someone would spend two years writing four full novels devoted to their own artistically-bankrupt daydreams, then I moved on. I guess that's why they call it fantasy, and why so many loathe it, its because it always reads like the self-indulging shit that lazy nerds dream about before going to sleep, and you know, anyone with a brain can dream their own fantasies if they so choose.

>> No.2011822

OP again

>>2011819