[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 2.89 MB, 1079x1659, crack_by_kayke-d376fbb.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1908119 No.1908119 [Reply] [Original]

Dear /lit/,

I haven't been on 4chan in a few years, so forgive me if my post feels awkward.

I am an artist and also a fatass. I loved listening to audiobooks while I'm working out or painting.

I'm trying to find free audiobooks, because I am poor.

I really enjoyed all of Steve Martin's books, especially ones where his characters are artists. An Object of Beauty and The Pleasure of My Company were my favorites.

In high school, I went through an existentialist phase and read a lot of Plato and Albert Camus. I don't think that it'd be very fun to work out to.

I also enjoy Chuck Palahniuk, not all of his work, but some. Fight Club (duh), Snuff, and I especially loved Diary. I didn't like Lullaby, because I really don't like things that aren't realistic. (Diary is an exception, the end hit me with the weird reincarnation thing but I'll forgive that one for keeping me hooked the entire time)

I am not a fantasy or sci-fi type of person. I don't really dig cheesy romance, but I like twisted or kind of depressing shit. Gay, lesbian, straight, whatever. As long as it's dark, funny, and/or art related it's good with me.

I heard about House of Leaves, but I can't find the audiobook for it anywhere. I am also trying SO hard to find "Geek Love" by Katherine Dunn, but the only thing I've found was a very slow torrent with an ETA of infinity and no seeders. :(