[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 96 KB, 1030x606, Hiremy.Hirschl.Adolf_.Souls_.on_.the_.Banks_.of_.the_.Acheron.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
18111024 No.18111024 [Reply] [Original]

I want to find apolitical frens to practice Hellenism or any other polytheist religion actually. I'm a newbie who recently decided to start practicing on my own, also I've been a long time believer on Neoplatonism until I made my decision. I looked around everywhere but I can't find a sane pagan community out there, i have either to settle with /pol/tards or radleft SJWs, both groups disrepect the Gods and use indo-european polytheism to push their identity politics. Does anybody else here feel the same way?

>> No.18111075

>>18111024
>I looked around everywhere but I can't find a sane pagan community out there
Damn, I wonder why?

>> No.18111142

>>18111024
>I want to do something that is not what System wants me to do and everyone involved in this is a weirdo.
You're in good company then. By not just LARPing and worshiping a church you are, by definition, a weirdo as that or Social Justice are the two options the system gives you.

>but how do I find people who aren't shit?
Keep looking. If you're going on craigslist, what the fuck do you expect? If YOU had a good group for anything, would you advertise?

>> No.18111164

>>18111142
the system tells you not to be a christian, and yet this board is chock full of militant christians extremists, you're in no position to lecture anyone for not going with the flow.

>> No.18111172

>>18111164
It's called Finklethink, anon. Look it up before you vote for whoever the Republican Party puts up in 2024.

>> No.18111180

>>18111172
i'm not american and intend to stay away from the political maelstrom as much as possible

>> No.18111235