[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 1.48 MB, 1800x2700, White-Fragility.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
18098882 No.18098882[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

Sorry in advance if this long, poorly worded, confusing, and/or too broad. I do that a lot. Just skim it and ask me questions. For some reason, I'm not good at-... look just skim this post, but make sure you read the all-caps part... don't ask me why I can't correct it, just do it...

Hi /lit/. Fair warning: I can't guarantee this thread won't be a shitstorm, but this board seems like the closest I can get to asking anonymous questions of a librarian. I'd ask /his/, but the issue seems broader than just history. I'd ask /pol/ or /b/, but >asking /pol/ or /b/

So, while I generally prefer that /lit/ stay on the topic of the art of story telling etc., I guess I have to make an exception.

AS A NORMAL, MODERATE, URBAN, SECULAR AGNOSTIC, OMNIVOROUS, ENGINEERING MAJOR, SOUTH-PARK-AND-HEALTHCARE STYLE LIBERAL WHO WILL NOT BE CONVINCED OTHERWISE, If I wanted to learn about "intersexual feminist", dumb communist shit, and all the other stuff people meme about when speaking of BLM and community college - like, really learn about what it boils down to and really dissect it so I can say "I understand this" and not deal with a certain internal nagging feeling I have inside that I couldn't ever win an argument against an SJW and might even fall prey to stupid bullshit if I'm ever in the right set of mental circumstances and don't do something about this.