[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 72 KB, 900x331, ExkXcb6WEAIAL_c.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
17901405 No.17901405 [Reply] [Original]

Is it necessary for ones intellectual development to move past Nietzsche or is he the end all be all, taking account of philosophical development in the last century? I kinda feel like the latter right now

>> No.17901416

>>17901405
Nietzsche would certainly think so.

>> No.17901430

>>17901405
Only a cringetard thinks Nietzche is the end all be all bro.

>> No.17901439
File: 46 KB, 720x900, 1588223655176.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>move past Nietzsche
none of you could even move up to Nietzsche if you wanted to, let alone move past him.

>> No.17901446

St. Aquinas is the endgame.

>> No.17901467

>>17901430
I studied philosophy chronologically up to Nietzsche and now, after overcoming my medieval Tomistic phase, I subscribed to fideism (which is a heresy btw) and that later lead me to Platonism. Then I read Twilight of the Idols and I completely dropped metapsychics all together and now I believe that, given metapsychics to be false, Nietzsche IS the end all be all.

I have no desire or motivation to dwell in autistic metapsychical thoughts, honestly anymore

>> No.17901482

I'm in agreement with Nietzsche that Metapsychics is all just a big fat cope to try to justify the concept of Justice in an inherently unjust world, this was Socrates mistake (or intended error) in plunging the West into Philosophical autism by asking the question: "What is justice?"

>> No.17901573

Nothing in the public domain is the end. Secret esoteric cults have the answers. You really think we live in a world where you can buy powerful knowledge on Amazon?

>> No.17901591