[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 598 KB, 768x511, fatherhood-event-768x511.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
16834193 No.16834193 [Reply] [Original]

I firmly believe that the God-question is the most fundamental question about reality and that all consequent developments are derived from one's position relative to the most fundamental question about reality, namely the God-question. By this order of thing one's politics is preceded and informed by one's metaphysical convictions about reality.

Which book should I read that argues this?

>> No.16834260

>>16834193
100% agreed even scientists are involved in a creation narrative

>> No.16834306

>>16834193
I've been saying this for years and I'm just a layman, I'm glad I'm not alone and this is common sense.

>> No.16834419

>>16834193
Idk a good book but if it's not written it needs to be

>> No.16834430

>>16834193
Based retarded westerner

>> No.16834548

>>16834193
The reason why I think this is that if you read carefully into what people believe politically there is no really reason for it other than their more fundamental convictions about society and morality and how things should be organized influenced their political outlook and their morality and convictions about society are most often influenced by their convictions about the God-question. It's sort of inescapable. Of course sometimes people expend very little time thinking about the God question consciously but still have political convictions but these still seem to inhere in the environment created by the God-question.