[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 393 KB, 1280x933, hooah.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1586762 No.1586762 [Reply] [Original]

I am a US Army Soldier. Many of you are liberal college kid faggots. So let's have a discussion.

The argument I hear most about why I should quit my job is that the United States is an evil imperialist system of oilmongers who only use me to take money from poor third-worlders, but consider the following:

1) How is your job within the same capitalist system any different than mine? We both earn money for other people because for whatever reason, we lack the drive or ability to be financial alpha dogs. So you say I'm just a pawn in the scheme of a bunch of old rich white guys? How are you employed civilians any different? Even if this is true, consider the invasion of Kuwait. Would you rather have GW and co. controlling the world economy or crazy arab dictator #1,453,453,242,342 who may or may not use the funds to try and nuke your ass?

2) Contrary to popular belief, the military is still integral to protecting this nation from foreign threats. There are soldiers trained to deal with secret security clearance situations that don't make it into the media. So how can you say LOL THE MILITARY DON'T PROTECT ME FROM SHIT when you aren't even allowed to what the threats are?

(cont.)

>> No.1586764