[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 15 KB, 620x374, 1hcocl.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
12207889 No.12207889[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

What did you major in?/What are you doing for a living?

How do you like it?

If you could change the past, what would you have done?

>> No.12207906

>Creative writing. A student still.
>I like writing. It's the only kind of work that'll keep me from pulling the noose.
>Nothing in the past should change, because you might step on a butterfly and become a famous dictator.

>> No.12207918

>>12207889
I majored in English with a concentration in comparative literature.

I work as a speech pathologist now. I like it, I make good money, I’m comfortable, and it feels good helping people and children.

If I could change the past I wouldn’t stress over deciding on my major so much, I did a lot of different things because I didn’t have the courage to study what I loved. Just do what you love, if you get good grades, go to your professors office hours and make friends with them, and use the career counseling services, you’ll be fine. Just do what you want and do it whole heartedly. It’s when you do some shit you hate out of a feeling of obligation, or don’t throw yourself into your passion because you feel guilty over it not being a money maker, that’s when you’re in hot water.

>> No.12207926

I majored in English, and do something completely unrelated in the corporate office at a large business. I like my job and if I got to do college over I'd have majored in something more practical. I still read in my free time and my program was never all that informative, so I don't think much would change.

>> No.12207988

>>12207889
Business
Founded an IG model agency

No but it pays well

Fix my grades and study medicine

>> No.12208009