[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 103 KB, 1000x803, Gerard_Seghers_(attr)_-_The_Four_Doctors_of_the_Western_Church,_Saint_Augustine_of_Hippo_(354–430).jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
11628683 No.11628683 [Reply] [Original]

i'm only beginning to learn about pic rel now but i have a feeling he's going to be important for western civilization.

>> No.11629212
File: 334 KB, 602x452, main-qimg-c43ac6c732167621fe2712fb16882b2b.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>11628683
>le augustine looked like pix relater gais

augustine was born to a north african family and looked like someone from this pic.

>> No.11629314 [DELETED] 
File: 966 KB, 1920x1080, AbdulGasp.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>11629212
Whatever you need to help yourself feel special at night Abdul!

>> No.11629693

>>11629212
None of these guys are from North Africa. And Augustine was white.

>> No.11629705

>>11629212
look buddy, every single person who contributed to society or was cool or was a king ever was a white guy. I need this.

>> No.11629709

>>11628683
Sorry the thread got derailed. Why do you think he’s so important?

>> No.11629733

>>11629212
You were the first to bring up ethnicity. St Augustus was probably a Berber, which would make him Caucasian, whether he was white or not is honestly a matter of opinion. He could have looked like OP's pic or he could have looked like one of the guys in your pic. Although, this is all completely irrelevant to this thread.
Why is he important, OP?

>> No.11629752

>>11629212
Would be kind of like calling a Boer sub-saharan african.

>> No.11631033
File: 49 KB, 549x799, 18936694078.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>11629709
>>11629733