[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/jp/ - Otaku Culture

View post   

File: 177 KB, 360x240, 1279949568122.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
7861019 No.7861019 [Reply] [Original]

Most people make their money selling goods and services marked far beyond their actual value to people who do not bother to research this value.

To those who not NEET here, is your job actually honest? Or do you charge $50 to put together PC parts?

>> No.7861034

>Capitalist system
>Honest job

>> No.7861041

Eh... I work in the hospital supplies industry, we basically import cheap parts, assemble them and ship them for a higher price... But you have to understand that our time is worth something and its used to save lives.

BTW, if you're ever hospitalised in Australia, and need some sort of breathing circuit to assist in breathing, remember that one of the guys from 4chan may have had his hands on it... You're choice, live or die :P

>> No.7861044

>people who do not bother to research this value
Yeah, that's why they charge you. They provide you with goods/services you can can't/can't be bothered to produce/acquire yourself.

>> No.7861047

>>7861041
Hey I know your company. My friend works for a company who supplies UPS and batteries to your company.

>> No.7861048

>To those who not NEET here, is your job actually honest?
Programmer working from home. You decide if neet or not. But I do leave the house every 3-4 days.

I don't think that it is honest.
May pay grade is good but I could get more.
Whats worse though is that I'm working on an automated system that puts people in companies like Apple out of jobs.

Last chrimas party the boss happily told ous that the workforce decreased 50% because of our softwork. So the companies safe money.

I can't wait till the financial system crashes down.
The german DAX went beneath 5000 today.