[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/jp/ - Otaku Culture

View post   

File: 204 KB, 955x686, hikikomori.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
6811156 No.6811156 [Reply] [Original]

Hello /jp/ or more specifically, former-neets.

Over the past few years I have become more and more reclusive. I was an honor student in highschool, and accepted to a solid University. I started to slip when I entered my secondary education.

Classes started to feel pointless, the very idea of getting out of my room and walking (or even driving) to class was sickening every day. I would stare at all the homework and studying I have to do but it would end up never being started. I started to skip classes, coming up with vague excuses like a family death or personal sickness, until I eventually just stopped going to class altogether.

Of course I failed, so I came back to my disappointed parents, who put me to work to help me realize that going back to college is the only way to be successful in life.

Work started out difficult but steady. However it only took me a few months before I was so sick of it that it turned into a living nightmare. 40 hours a week to do mundane tasks... getting up in the morning was a tormenting chore.

I almost made it a full year before I quit my job. To lessen the stress of my parents being on my case all the time, I grabbed a few classes that have transferable credits at a nearby community college, but I eventually ended up skipping out on those too.

Its been a few months since I've been a complete neet and the very idea of going back to school or a job scares me. I have no confidence that I can last.

What have you done to cure yourself of this horrendous thought process. What did you have to do before you were able to "suck it up"?

>> No.6811168