[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/jp/ - Otaku Culture

View post   

File: 185 KB, 654x480, image49733342.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1302950 No.1302950 [Reply] [Original]

Hi /jp/

I'm considering studying abroad in Japan within the next two years (I'm a freshman in college) and I just came across some new info.

I originally wanted to study abroad in Japan, but a friend of mine suggested going there for the intensive Japanese language courses. He mentioned that there are schools where you can become fluent in Japanese within the semester or so that you attend and you speak little to no English while there.

Does anyone know of any schools that I should check out that offer these programs? My dream is to one day become a translator, but I wish to teach English in Japan once I get my degree. I'm learning Japanese because I love the culture and I've always wanted to become fluent in the language.

Any recommendations would help, thanks.

>> No.1302956

>>translator, but I wish to teach English in Japan once I get my degree. I'm learning Japanese because I love the culture and I've always wanted to become fluent in the language.

^_^ ITS JUST LIKE ONE OF MY JAPANESE ANIMAIS! ^_^

>> No.1302957

if you have the cash, there are dozens if not hundreds of options

all of the major universities for example, including todai

>> No.1302958

JET program

>> No.1302970

>>1302958

OP here...

JET is for teaching, I'll look into that later with my professors, but for now I'm interested in language schools.

I want a serious language school which would allow me to become fluent. Are there any that Anon has heard of?

>>1302957