[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

View post   

File: 108 KB, 512x460, b33f9cf27d52aad5d95356d2cfd98c57-3333023296.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
6490932 No.6490932 [Reply] [Original]

Will spending 5 months to a year doing DrawaBox classes help me improve? Anybody here did it or have any opinion on it?

Just a little context. When it comes to art I've been drawing for at least 10+ years now. I get commissions pretty frequently and have a small following but I've fallen to the trap of working only on my style and my fundamentals are trash, I rely way too much on reference even for the most basic of poses and it's even worst when I need to do backgrounds and objects.
I'm also trying to get into animating but since I lack fundamentals I have a shit ton of trouble making the most basics shapes stay on model.
Will Draw a Box help me? or do you have any other alternatives?

>> No.6490934

Yes

>> No.6490938

Yes

>> No.6490940

If you want to surround yourself with a large community albeit of beginners then Drawabox is fine but it wouldn't be my first choice. ArtWOD or the new NMA discord lessons Dynamic Sketching with Charles Hu would be. Granted I'm recommending these based on the fact you have some experience. If you're the type of person that sees better artwork by fellow students and gets discouraged then I wouldn't bother with these.
If you're ok with no feedback you have Sorie Kim's course on Class101 or even Foundation Groups lessons.

>> No.6490943
File: 170 KB, 585x960, 1673869250559387.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>6490932
Irshad can't draw and DAB has produced no exemplary results. Do dynamic sketching instead.

>> No.6490953

>>6490932
>or do you have any other alternatives?