[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

View post   

File: 94 KB, 599x509, 64B2E761-6319-47CA-9B8D-873AC61C6CF1.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
6389073 No.6389073 [Reply] [Original]

How many possibilities do you have of beating people who started way before you in both skill and appeal if you grind hard and know what you do? Are there actually any at all if they will continue drawing alongside you? I get demolarized by doing drawpiles with other artists who have more experienced than me due to difference in mileage, and when they tell me how long they've been it, I get kind of demolarized. How do amateurs that want to go pro cope when they're surrounded by artists better than them?

>> No.6389086

>How do you cope
I started drawing last Sunday posting my shit here surrounded by people who are better than me. How I cope?
By practicing. Keep practicing every damn day and you will make it.
At least that's what I keep telling myself.
Also I bought a course on Udemy that's supposed to teach the basics. I don't like it so far, but I guess I have to go through that as well.

>> No.6389089

>>6389073
>mindset of "beating"people
ngmi
You can only improve up to a certain point before seeing diminishing returns, and there will always be people better than you

>> No.6389091

>>6389089
Doesn't comparing yourself to others make you push yourselves? Sure you will not become the best, by measuring yourselves with others you will definitely become more ambitious, no?

>> No.6389094

>>6389091
nta but i think the point is to balance between being inspired by others and not hurting your neck looking up at them

>> No.6389097

>>6389073