[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

View post   

File: 467 KB, 2369x2977, 20220712_225000.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
6158588 No.6158588 [Reply] [Original]

Now that I started drawing regularly and I am not exactly /beg/, how long should it take me to reach the level of the average good Twitter/Newgrounds artist? My ideal is 1 year or even less, but I can't just no life and neet drawing everyday for 10 hours since this choice is probably the most realistic to take if I want to get good quickly.

People told me some of those aren't even that special skill-wise in general yet 95% of "artists" I see on the internet still draw like total shit, no matter which forum or art server. I already aknowledge most of the don't even study properly, but the initial routine I am building is mostly non-stop fundamentals and master studies with plenty of sketches/doodles and a finished piece at best every 2 or 3 day.

>> No.6158592

this beg bitch cant even post his work

>> No.6158594

>>6158588
Post your work.

>> No.6158598

>>6158592
Not gonna post my recent finished works since I am still doodling and warming up with an occasional test to get out of my comfort zone, but I have decent enough knowledge and experienced about art. My only problems are just being lazy as fuck and getting jealous of people more skilled than me, but I do want to reach professional and advanced skill levels in the future.

>> No.6158611
File: 1005 KB, 498x373, bye-bye-mr-hankey.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>6158598
Not gonna read it.
Go to /sqt

>> No.6158613

>>6158588
control your envy of other artist's skills, and chill a little, learning to draw takes time. you're going to hurt yourself over and over again thinking that way.

>> No.6158615

you talk like a /beg/