[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

View post   

File: 43 KB, 956x477, porkfiction.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
4404750 No.4404750 [Reply] [Original]

Hey d/ic/ks, it's been a while.
I don't want to overextent so I'll try to keep it short: I've lost the will to draw, and I don't know how to pick it up again, I don't know how to practice anymore, I don't feel comfortable drawing on my tablet anymore since my presets are all fucked up.

I need your help, where to start? what to do?

I've been lurking /ic/ from 2013 to 2015 probably, and I recall not being a total beginner. Also I'm kinda older now tho...

Drawing used to define me, now I suffer even tracin (pic related)

I'd love if anybody would give me point me in the right direction, I hope I don't get ignored

>> No.4404762

what inspired you in the past?

>> No.4404766

>>4404750
draw your penis and post it.

>> No.4404769

>>4404750
>Tarantino
well that's your problem, you're a fucking tasteless normie.

>> No.4404779

>>4404762
I used to follow many many artists on facebook (kim jung gi and his group, loish, peterchan, etc). Drawing here, the redlines, the books you guys provided...

I guess mostly has happened because I've lost contact with all of the many art groups I was in.
I wanna be back here, but again, I don't how to start again.

>> No.4404782

Stupid fucking thread, stupid fucking question.

Do you want to draw? THEN DRAW. It's that fucking simple.

>> No.4404785
File: 47 KB, 717x852, randomgirl.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>4404766
I'm actually quite decent at drawing penises haha
>>4404769
You've got a point, then what you recommend?
>>4404782