[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

View post   

File: 107 KB, 250x250, tumblr_n9cpflBdwH1sv6zdro1_250.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
4021465 No.4021465 [Reply] [Original]

i don't know how to improve anymore , i've been copying ref for 1 year and there is no improvement , what can i do to get better ?
do i need to follow 100 tutorials ? do i need to draw 50 hands a day ?
i've been drawing since 2012 and i can only draw anime face it's frustrating

>> No.4021470

post a current drawing and one from a year ago
why the fuck ask for help but post some fucking gif from tumblr. can't help if we can't see what you're fucking up

>> No.4021473

>>4021470
wait a sec

>> No.4021477

>>4021473
It's been a sec you whore

>> No.4021479

>>4021477
sorry my computer is slow i'm almost there

>> No.4021486
File: 911 KB, 3564x4000, DSC00666.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>4021465

>> No.4021488
File: 1.65 MB, 6000x4000, DSC00667.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>4021470

>> No.4021500

>>4021465
Improving is a meme, you need to be born with natural talent.

>> No.4021501

>>4021500
not a meme , bad artist can become good

>> No.4021503

>>4021501
how exactly?

>> No.4021504

>>4021503
Deliberate study and practice

>> No.4021505

>>4021486
>>4021488
are these from ref, or imagination? I assume the latter. you got a lotta symbol drawing going on, you've associated features of the face with symbols and just use them again and again. I'd actually love to see the references you have been using too, but it's a whatever.