[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

View post   

File: 31 KB, 640x640, 95CF71AF-E916-4F01-9A30-D459F6FF35A5.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
3850488 No.3850488 [Reply] [Original]

I'm having trouble deciding on which art school to attend, here are my options:

>SCAD
(would be starting as a sophomore, I would be receiving 12,500$ in grant money each year, and would graduate when I'm 24; however, the school is still going to cost ~40-45k with living)

>CSU-Long Beach
(still waiting on my admission to the BFA program, but I'll likely get in and if not, I'll still get in as a BA in Studio Art and can switch later, will be starting as a Junior, will graduate when I'm 23, and the school is very affordable including living expenses, so I'll take out minimal loans)

>WDKA/Willem de Kooning Academy
(I will likely have to attend for 4 full years, thus I'd graduate at 25, the school and living expenses are extremely affordable, more so than CSULB even, since I'm an EU citizen, and it's in Europe, which is where I plan to relocate to [from Los Angeles] as money goes much farther there; the major downside though is that I hear the school can be a bit too conceptual, so if you have any knowledge about WDKA or Dutch art schools in general, I'd appreciate your input)

>CSU-Northridge
(I'll have to live with my mom, but I won't have to take out any loans, I'll graduate when I'm 23, however, I don't know how good their art program is)

>> No.3850514
File: 3.74 MB, 3262x4982, ARB.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>3850488
1. Don't you fucking dare go to art school
2. Get a part time job
3. Get an AMB animation academy membership
4. Get a monthly subscription to the "Bitey.com" FX course
5. That's fucking it