[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

View post   

File: 122 KB, 900x520, fzd_school_01.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
2729013 No.2729013 [Reply] [Original]

Has anyone here been to the FZD School of Design? They talk highly of their one year cram year where they make you grind out the fundamentals like crazy which is what I'm interested in.

What's their course like? What's the curriculum and how is it taught? While it wouldn't be close to their quality, I'd like to try and replicate their course but for self-taught study. I just want a rough idea about what they do and how they teach it.

Thanks!

>> No.2729017

>>2729013
I doubt anybody really knows, and I don't think any graduates would freely reveal what costed them thousands of dollars to obtain.

I don't even know if they make their students read books.

>> No.2729021

>>2729017
I don't think a lot of them would really care about sharing what they learnt in school. It's not like some massive secret or something, it's just hard to get the info without knowing someone who went.

>> No.2729025

>>2729013
>Has anyone here been to the FZD School of Design?
There's been a few students who have posted here in the past, and they tend to say both good and bad things about the school. Pros: you will improve a ton and quickly, and get a pretty decent foundation of skills. Cons: if you are not one of the top students you will be ignored, you might burn out, it is expensive.

There's also been some controversies over some of the practices Feng has used and some of his morals/legal things, but that's not really relevant to you.

>What's the curriculum and how is it taught?