[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/fa/ - Fashion

View post   

File: 72 KB, 960x768, 1388956075657.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
7561895 No.7561895 [Reply] [Original]

Lol so you guys like designer brands?
Why? Materialism, just things?

Like really, why? Clothes.

>> No.7561899

I like well made clothes.

>> No.7561900

I bet you eat cheap food too

>> No.7561907

Having pride in something you own gives you confidence. Having confidence gets things done and drives people to make beneficial decisions they wouldn't otherwise. It's hard to be confident when you wear walmart.

>> No.7561908

>>7561900
health is important, i'll splurg for good eats numnuts its vital to life. clothes are just clothes, a luxury for humans?

>> No.7561909

>>7561895
As an artist I can appreciate many types of art. Designer clothing usually bring something unique. For instance Margiela and his painted footwear or Raf and his bold use of color. I don't expect you to understand. It's not all about how much you can spend.

>> No.7561910
File: 957 KB, 500x418, 1388446688679.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>7561907
true, i totally agree. okay theres a good reason.but i doubt all you /fa/ users gain confidence from looking good. i know there are a lot of you who are still a wreck even when dressly sharped. i still cant fully wrap my head around as to why there is a whole board dedicated to grown men argueing about thousand dollar jeans and being fat or not.

i mean how superficial?

>> No.7561911

one thing though is i think men back in 40s 50s spent equivalent amounts on clothes

>> No.7561914

>>7561909
i love art, and i know what you mean, thats a good answer too.

>> No.7561913

>>7561908
I like my clothes not made in a shithole factory by poor third worlders.

>> No.7561916

>>7561910