[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/fa/ - Fashion

View post   

File: 29 KB, 494x741, HEDI-SLIMANE-YR.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
14022867 No.14022867 [Reply] [Original]

I've been wearing chucks for the last ten years because every other sneaker feels like larping as some kind of normal guy it's hard to explain.
Can't wear leather shoes for the same reason. Didn't feel comfortable in any boot ever until I saw SLP-style wyatts/jodhpurs.
Tapered all my jeans to sit on the boots better
You know what tops would look good with this? Maybe some round/scoop neck tshirts and sweaters or maybe like a silk shirt
Over that maybe a trucker jacker or blazer or a leather jacket or a medium length coat (I'm a manlet)
I haven't bought most of this shit but I've been trying to develop a style for ten years and nothing else speaks to me I feel like Hedi is just skullfucking the shit out of my brain and all I want to do is wear pointy boots and silk shirts. Should I just follow my dreams or are they someone else's dreams maybe I need a therapist

>> No.14022876

>>14022867
>manlet
>slp
no, don't even try

>> No.14022880

Based lack of point poster

>> No.14022885

>>14022867
you're all right guy. let it all out. take it easy.

>> No.14022908

>>14022876
honestly I don't see the big deal here especially if I forgo the cuban heel or stick to sneakers. I understand SLP is looong but a short guy in skinny jeans and a blazer isn't some kind of crime unless fat/ugly

>> No.14023104

>>14022908