[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 237 KB, 618x293, learn-electronics-online-1[1].jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
915959 No.915959 [Reply] [Original]

who generally electronics here?

>I'm new to electronics, where do I get started?
There are several good books and YouTube channels that are commonly recommended for beginners and those wanting to learn more, many with advanced techniques. The best way to get involved in electronics is just to make stuff. Don't be afraid to get your hands dirty.

>Links to get started
http://pastebin.com/9UgLjyND

also, general electronics thread

>> No.916144

>>915959

first for flyback transformers

>> No.916279

>>915959
Is he trying to run continuity tests on smd components with a big ass probe? The thing is like twice the size of the pads.

>> No.916296

Best oscilloscope for ~500€?

>> No.916298

>>916279
He's doing what the photographer told him to do.

>> No.916406
File: 36 KB, 600x600, sku_308795_2[1].jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

I recently bought one of pic related off of eBay.

How do you control the voltage on these?

If it helps the main chip doing the voltage increase is XL6009E1

>> No.916407

>>916406

...turn the trim pot? It's the blue thing with the little screw on top.

If you mean how to control it EXTERNALLY, then remove the trim pot and add your control line to the pin it was connected to.

>> No.916408

>>916407
Manually was what I was talking about.

Thanks.

>> No.916428

What is the function of the resistor in a passive high pass filter?

It seems like it just opens an alternate path to ground, so attenuating the signal at the output (the lower the resistance, the more this happens).

>> No.916432

>>916428
>What is the function of the resistor in a passive high pass filter?