[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 36 KB, 320x320, 1409000282429.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
843077 No.843077 [Reply] [Original]

Previous thread:
>>836221

>I'm new to electronics, where do I get started?
There are several good books and YouTube channels that are commonly recommended for beginners and those wanting to learn more, many with advanced techniques. The best way to get involved in electronics is just to make stuff. Don't be afraid to get your hands dirty.

>Links to get started
http://pastebin.com/9UgLjyND

>> No.843098

I want to make a single arcade stick that works with every console I own with the highest quality parts, gold leaf switches for buttons, leafed micro switches for the joy sticks. I want to make it for four players. I think the easiest way to do this with out actually wiring up directly from switches to console in a single line, I would just solder the switches to either side of the contacts on a cheapo repro version of the controller for what ever system. I did this years ago for a genesis and it worked brilliantly. My question now is mainly how can I do this and be able to easily switch between several (14 at this point) controller ports and how can I make it indefinately expandable?

>> No.843155

I'm new to electronics so don't be aware that I might be very very wrong:
I was watching an electricity tutorial on sparkfun because I want to get started with electronics, and it says charge moves from negative to positive, however when I looked at circuits tutorials it was basically the opposite, positive to negative, what gives?
Something else, what would happen if on a circuit, instead of connecting the negative to the negative, you connected it to the beginning of the circuit?

>> No.843174