[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 1.60 MB, 350x197, what.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
71965 No.71965 [Reply] [Original]

Got any tips for how to get free food along the lines of waiting for resturaunts to toss the stuff out at the end of the day? I'm uh, not courageous enough to dumpster dive.

>> No.71983

You want to get food that's been thrown in the garbage...without going in the garbage?

>> No.71986

go inside before they close and ask.

>> No.71988

FOOD BANK

>> No.72001

If you are that hungry and unwilling to pay, just go to the supermarket and pick at the salad bar until they ask you to leave like I occasionally do when I am stoned.

>> No.72005

>>71965
dumpsterdiving isnt bad at all ive been doing it for 3 years at super america and little cesars just know thier schedules and dont grab anything touching the wall of the dumpster remember that garbage bags DO protect the food ive been grabbing garbage bags of donuts for years and havent even gotten a stomach ache.

>> No.72012

I been getting free food from places for yrs. I usually just go like ten mins before closing and just be polite and ask if they got any thing. Pizza hut gave me a crap load of pizzas (The one near by has a policy that they have to toss it, that they can't take it home....which I think alot of places do that) Also alot of fast food places will toss food alot of the time, like wendys will let their fries sit for like 17 mins I think, after words they all get tossed. You can get alot of neato shit from alot of places. I got a 50 inch flat screen, only thing wrong with it was needed a new bulb. Just find out times places close, go and do a lil detective work, find out when they toss shit.

>> No.72019

>>72012