[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 28 KB, 300x413, shampooing[1].jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
434798 No.434798 [Reply] [Original]

Hey, /diy/, this is my first time on this board, but I'm curious about making my own shampoo.
i'm just looking to clean my hair in the most affordable way, but I'm not sure I trust any of these recipes I see when I just search on google. Could you share any recipes you may have used before?

>> No.434814

Affordable = Don't use shampoo. Did this for some years myself. You get oily and itchy in the first few weeks (maybe 2-4 weeks) then it settles down, becomes less oily and feels fine. Just a suggestion.

>> No.434821

>>434814
Not everyone has the same flora or the same chemistry on their scalp and thus not everyone has the luxury to be able to successfully choose your option. For those people one of the things they will get is wicked-bad dandruff which will not get better even after a few months.

>> No.434832

>>434821
Yeah, I get that way when I don't use shampoo.
Pretty quickly, too.

>> No.434887

Mane n tail horse shampoo + conditioner. Big bottle. Makes my hair lovely. Beats the pants off of designer shampoos and conditioners and it's way cheaper. At least in California, most supermarkets even carry it, right in the normal shampoo aisle.

>> No.434895

>>434798

Shave your head.
Use soap on head.
Same soap used on body.

No extra cost.

>> No.434918

>>434887
I've always heard Mane n Tail is great, never tried it though.

>> No.434919

Really? Just buy VO5 and shampoo every other day

>> No.434935

>>434895
a neckbeard after my own heart ...

>> No.434946

>>434798