[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 61 KB, 550x366, Rusty2_original-550x366.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
316949 No.316949 [Reply] [Original]

/diy/, what's that one dream project you fear you will never have the time/energy/money to see to its completion?

Mine is pic related. Classic Beetles have always been my favorite car, and I would absolutely love the opportunity to find an old dilapidated one, fix it up to even better than factory originals, and drive that sucker for the rest of my days. Alas, I'm still a poor college student, and by the time I get to the point in my life where I have the time and money I fear old Beetles will be extremely rare.

So, what has captured your desires?

>> No.316956

well, I have a similar dream..
I already have the car, but not the money to do what I want to it.
My aim is making a swap to my renault clio 2, from a kangoo 4x4, and add a turbo.
that would make for an amazing rally car

>> No.316958

>>316949
I've has similar thoughts about the original beetle. Drop in an engine more powerful than it should be. Paint it like Herbie. Beat out all the Civics and Imprezas out on the streets.

I know nothing about racers, though. So just a dream....

>> No.316961

>>316958
Yes, I'm a different person and I've also had that dream. The Love Bug was my favorite movie when I was a toddler.

>> No.316976
File: 139 KB, 373x500, 3817321674_775ced8a50.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

one day hope to do a 1979 Ford XC Falcon GS Panelvan replica, found a sutiable van to restore just need parent coopiration... wont happen.

thinking restor full GS options then do some mods
>351 Cleveland or a modern fuel injected v8
>HID headlights
>power steering
>deck out the back with sound and entertainment
>supercharger
>get bitchs

>> No.316980