[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 31 KB, 606x316, Shaving Soap.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
313835 No.313835 [Reply] [Original]

Anyone using a shaving brush with a shaving soap or cream? I want to buy my father a few soaps and creams to try for his birthday, and while I shave with DE razor I just use the canned stuff so I have no previous experience. What are you using yourself?

Also shaving general, I suppose.

> Everyone should try DE with Feather blades at least once. However, never shave your crotch with a DE because it's a horrible experience, that moment when you lose grip on your slippery cock and almost slash a main blood vessel is like getting an adrenaline shot to the heart.

>> No.313853
File: 76 KB, 648x864, IMG-20120211-00024.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

mama bears soap

edwin jagger

art of shaving.

pic related. It's my shaving setup

>> No.313854
File: 80 KB, 648x864, IMG-20120211-00025.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>> No.313858

Dr. Dittmer shaving soap. Feels godly.

>> No.313865

>>313853
>>313854

That's a nice mug.
Also you have a shit ton of products, do you actually get to use all those 4 brushes and 4 razors or do you collect them as a hobby?

I know soaps are harder to foam than creams, that's also a consideration for me (he uses cream from a tube, and a very low quality one at that, so I don't want him to lose patience). Are you recommending these for their ease of shaving, or their smell (or anything else)? I think I'd also prefer something that has a strong smell on its own, before using any aftershave.

I just wish they sold good shaving products where I live :( I have to buy everything online and ship it in.

>> No.313901

>>313865
Bump/

>> No.313913

Ice cold water.
Shave with cut throat knife.