[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 36 KB, 358x480, 6_imagejpeg_4.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
304280 No.304280 [Reply] [Original]

Well, google failed me.
Homebrewers, what can/can't I put in wine?
Would houseplants work? More specifically, succulents.

Also, strangest alcohol you've made.

>> No.304289

I fermented Dr Pepper once.
Didn't really turn out...

>> No.304298

>>304289
I'm not an expert but I'm guessing the amount of shit in pop would mess with the fermentation.

>> No.304299

>>304280
Not to go off topic or anything. But does anyone have the image that has instructions to make hard cider in a 5 gallon water jug?

>> No.304300

>>304299
8/10
in before the guy who yells at people to stop posting it

>> No.304301

>>304300
But I'm Honestly looking for it..

>> No.304303
File: 68 KB, 347x700, 1324340635169.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

OP delivers.

>> No.304304

>>304303
Thanks op. :) I want to do this but substitue the baking yeast for turbo yeast.

>> No.304305

As far as ghetto brewing goes, South Sudanese buddy at work told me;
2 cups sugar
3 tbl spoons yeast
Put in 2 liter, fill with water, set for 2 days.

Dakaya.

Gonna try it as soon as I make it to the grocery store.

>> No.304306

>>304303
>>304304
>>304305
You'd save money and be sooo much better off just making gin and tonics with bottom shelf shit I promise you.

>> No.304308

>>304306
I can use my food stamps to make cider though....

>> No.304332

>>304305
what does you mean with "put in 2 liter"?
and doesnt you need something else than water?

>> No.304333

>>304332
Water, yeast and sugar. That is all you need, the sources of the sugar change but essentially those are the only three things you need to make alcohol.

>> No.304347

>>304332