[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 17 KB, 355x344, carbon-fiber-toilet.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
179460 No.179460 [Reply] [Original]

So a relative died, and left me $20k. I want to make more money from this but i know its not a lot. I was looking into whole selling. I have had limited experience with it when i was younger and it was successful until the supplier screwed me.

What would be a good thing to deal do you think? Obviously looking for the best margins, i was thinking perhaps Ipad cases as they are trending recently.

I know 'find a niche' and all that but that would be great if it were easy. Im not looking for new day job just some extra cash on the side.

Picture unrelated...

>> No.179462

>>179460
Learn how to swing trade stocks on small positions.

>> No.179467

>>179462

Do you have first hand knowledge on this? From what i have heard from talking to people in the biz (my aunt for one) this is very risky, its pretty much gambling for the inexperienced .

>> No.179472

>>179460
>Get FFL
>Buy a crate of Mosin Nagants $100 per nugget
>Hold on to them for a year
>Sell them $300 per nugget (20 nuggets per crate)
>Earn 4k profit per crate

>> No.179476

>>179472
$20,000 = 10 crates
10 crates + 1 year = $60,000
$60,000 - $20,000 = $40,000 profit for 1 year

>> No.179479

>>179476

i live in australia, and im not even a permanent resident. Guns could be a problem. But i like that thinking.

>> No.179485

>>179479
>australia