[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 200 KB, 1280x720, maxresdefault (2).jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1745034 No.1745034 [Reply] [Original]

what fucking projects can I do to not make me murder someone or cry and sleep like a bitch. I have tons of tools but no motivation.

looked into those resin landscaping projects, look it's so easy to to make a table with ocean waves or rocks underneath, right? I don't have any of that stuff. woodworking seems played out. I'm a shit welder with a shit welder.

need some positive feedback.
>inb4 wrong place
>inb4 banned

>> No.1745038
File: 55 KB, 1000x1000, white-lutron-dimmers-p-bdg-pkg1w-64_1000.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

Replace some light switches with light switches.

>> No.1745045

>>1745034
I liked fixing broken kid stuff when I was kicking. Seems important that it is useless and trivial. Maybe hit the thrift store and look for inspiration.

>> No.1745046

>>1745045
lol I was this close to going to the thrift store after work today, but realized whenever the wife drug me there I never wanted anything. will try it thanks fren

>> No.1745134

This may not be helpful at all but i'd suggest buying some kratom to take the edge off. It will at least help your mood and some physical symptoms

>> No.1745142

>>1745034
Once your over the acute symptoms you get to deal with PAWS, likely for a few years at least. I would get into the habit of expecting it, it's a good game to play. It will help immensely to get you out of paws symptoms, whatever they may be for you. If I were you I'd start reading intensely about it if you're uneducated. Ask me how I know.

>> No.1745143
File: 195 KB, 1280x558, 339470A1-1026-4C7C-8DF4-608E00718044.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>1745038