[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 49 KB, 560x420, Halp plz.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1313841 No.1313841 [Reply] [Original]

Hey /diy/ i would like help on Deciding what i want to be when i graduate , im in my last semester of highschool at 19 (stuff happened changing schools) and im kinda stressed out on what i would like to have as a profession, stay with me here though i have interests that could point me in a right direction, you see i enjoy making things ALOT, it could be anything, ive solderd alot of wires and things (following a guide) on making a gameboy emulator out of a raspberry pi (not that hard really) to sewing leather into things, to 3D modeling things in inventor for my engineering class (would like to be an engineer but there are a good few sub-catagorys i dont know what id fall into)i took a drafting class and wanted to draft my own house to build too, ive done a good bit of woodworking with my grandfather as he taught woodshop at a local highschool, ive become pretty interested in forgeing aswell but only made a hook once at a local forge, was fun and interesting although i dont know if id make it a profession, i have fun with tools because i always wanna make somthing (help significant other with cosplay every now and then) ive thought of being a entrpenuer but i dont know what id sell the world, id love to be head of a company and be very successful, although wouldnt we all? im always open to learning new things and would love to learn as many things as possible, but i dont know what to really be or what all ( or most if im lucky) what my interests would fall under, what do you guys think?

TL;DR -- i love to build quirky things but dont know what jobs that would fall under, also please read above to get a really good idea of what im looking for