[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 178 KB, 672x659, Screenshot_20170922-203534.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1248494 No.1248494 [Reply] [Original]

I've just bought a van and a fuck load of Tiling tools, and now I'm lying in bed shitting myself that i won't be good enough and not ready for this.

I was a kitchen fitters apprentice for 2 years, tiling on pretty much every job (although he was the main one laying them, i was doing the cuts).
Laid a few walls and floors myself during that time.
Been unemployed 7 years and just one day decided to fucking go for it.
Is it just nerves or have i fucked up?

And i don't know what to charge. I'm in Ireland.

>> No.1248496
File: 134 KB, 299x301, 1505064591759.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>1248494

do u even have customers?

>> No.1248497

>>1248496
No, but handed a load of business cards to a few flooring and tiling places yesterday

>> No.1248499

>>1248497
Ahahahahahaha

>> No.1248500

>>1248494
Here's a few tips:

Be on time
Complete jobs on time
Do things the way the customer asked

Congrats, you can now outcompete most tradesmen.

Don't worry, buddy, I believe in you.

>> No.1248501

>>1248497
this makes no sense.

>> No.1248502

>>1248501
It kinda does, that's sort of how it is where I am - people buy their own tiles, then might ask the shop for someone to lay them. If OP wasn't a smelly autist, they might relay his contacts.

>> No.1248503

>>1248502
yes but flooring and tiling places have thier own shit so why trust a stranger?

>> No.1248504

>>1248503