[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 60 KB, 605x800, coffee.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
117472 No.117472 [Reply] [Original]

I feel like this might be an interesting topic. We have some creative minds here and I'm curious to know what you guys do for money?

>> No.117477

I pimp out inflatable dolls to basement-dwelling-neckbeards who post stupid questions on /diy/.

Money is fucking rolling in.

>> No.117478

I'm 23 years old and I'm generally unemployed long term while living in the home and on the charity of my parents where I have daily fantasies of running off the grid to live in a utopian paradise where I hunt in exchange for electricity to power my 360

>> No.117480

I'm a computer technician by trade & a radio ham, general hardware hacker & DIY home improvement guy. The fun thing is that most times, when a question like this is asked, everyone who answers is involved in a tech-related trade.

>> No.117483
File: 60 KB, 600x398, moderimage3.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

Op here, meant to put mine in. I run a business selling signs and vinyl stickers. The business is split, some is selling vanity stickers on the website and some is doing bigger work for local businesses for their storefronts and such. I get to do racecar wraps too occasionally.

>> No.117488

>>117472
Contractor here, construction and HVAC mostly, but i do all kind of stuff, business is good (i think) i have a bunch of tools. I build all kind of stuff, for particulars, government, industries etc.

>>117477
how much for a doll?

>> No.117489

Underground Miner

>> No.117491

>>117488
depends on how long you want it for and how much clean up is required.