[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ck/ - Food & Cooking

View post   

File: 99 KB, 2048x1536, 1513059301334.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
9867769 No.9867769 [Reply] [Original]

What are some examples of food that keep you feeling full and satiated enough to help you lose weight but not want to die from feeling hungry all the time?

>> No.9867776

Cheeseburger

>> No.9867780

>>9867769
Find a low cal vegetable. Season it. Eat tons of it. Also drink a ton of diet soda.

>> No.9867786

>>9867769
Just fast. Don't eat. Eating is overrated. I've been fasting 5 days a week for several months and lost 40lbs.

>> No.9867794

>>9867786
this is gonna sound retarded but do you not feel hungry or low on energy while fasting?

>> No.9867801

You have to feel hungry when losing weight. Hunger is mostly caused by low blood sugar, not stomach fullness. Hunger means you're doing something right. That said, you'll feel slightly less hungry eating veggies, fruit and other low sugar foods.

>> No.9867818

In my experience of losing weight it's important to eat meals in a set routine, say breakfast, lunch, dinner, make sure it's a small one for each though. It gives you something to look forward to, "Oh I'm hungry but dinner's just in 3-4 hours I can hold out"

Or skip breakfast, have lunch, dinner, and a small midnight snack if you're a night owl. Having a routine, keeping it for a while, and maintaining meals that are around the same size each day help train you to feel satisfied and not hungry and a routine is good for everyone in general.