[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ck/ - Food & Cooking

View post   

File: 85 KB, 360x640, 20140501_183435.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
5401735 No.5401735[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

Sup /ck/ what dish do you make to impress people? Anything involving flame and flare in the preparation would be appreciated.

Pic related, I'm somewhat new to this.

>> No.5401745

that looks so bomb, i love onions on pizza. and that crust... mmmm

>> No.5401763
File: 107 KB, 677x381, 20140302_173519-1.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>5401745
Thank you, its barbecue chicken with my first attempt at stuffed crust. This time around I've finalized my dough recipe and heat/cooking time.

Pic is another time I made pizza. Unfortunately before it was cooked. The Thai pizza got really good feedback.

>> No.5401794

Pepper steak.

2 ribeyes
Brandy (bourbon can be used in a pinch)
Salt&Pepper
Heavy Cream

Let your steaks come to room temp, if you choose to salt your steaks, do this ahead of time.
Apply salt and pepper immediately before cooking, rub it in.

In a pan on high, sear both steaks on both sides.
(If you have a side burner on your grill, use it. Unless you have a tall hood over your stove and a legit exhust fan, not a recirculator.)

After searing:
Add brandy, doesn't take a ton, it should pretty much start boiling instantly. Immediately set on fire, let alcohol burn off.

Finish cooking steaks to perfection.

Remove steaks, do not drain pan.

Add cream to pan (a few tablespoons will do) and deglaze the pan and you have your sauce.

Scant sauce is good sauce, don't overdo it with the cream otherwise it will not be very rich.

Pour/Spoon sauce onto steaks and watch your date's tastebuds have an orgasm.

>> No.5401805

>>5401794
Oh, almost forgot about the salad.

Get your salad bowl, add 1 tablespoon:
olive oil