[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ck/ - Food & Cooking

View post   

File: 34 KB, 285x285, 90844_285.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
4921417 No.4921417 [Reply] [Original]

Hey /ck/, are there any chefs that frequent this board? are there any boards or such online of professional chefs, I'm an industrial design student and I want to do surveys of chefs to further a project, but need to find a sample of that demographic

>> No.4921428

what do you qualify as a 'chef'

>> No.4921450

>>4921428
I probably should have clarified that, but I'd like to hear from chefs working working in a kitchen, not necessarily line cooks but well trained chefs

>> No.4921458

>>4921450
Real chefs do not have time to lurk 4chan, and if they did, it wouldn't be right now. They'd be at work til around 1am.

>> No.4921476

>>4921450

Well, good luck with that. I'm just a lowly line cook and chef's assistant.

>> No.4921486

>>4921476
I probably shouldn't be that picky, you know way more than I do, are you very particular about your knives?

>> No.4921493

>>4921486

I don't care about brand names. If it's sharp and feels right, it's a good knife.

>> No.4921502

>>4921493
do you have any one knife you consider 'your' knife or is the variety of knives that you use too much for that kind of selectivity?

>> No.4921518

>>4921502
whatever feels right for what i'm trying to cut up. mostly just use a chef knife. paring knife less than occasionally.

>> No.4921531

>>4921518
Is there any equipment/tool or experience in your kitchen that causes a problem that you feel should be improved/fixed.

Thanks for answering these questions btw

>> No.4921532