[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ck/ - Food & Cooking

View post   

File: 31 KB, 448x600, Vegetable.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
4264807 No.4264807 [Reply] [Original]

I'm thinking of going veggie. I'm a student a I'm a little low on cash in general, any tips for meals and recipes and such?

>> No.4264836

start by eliminating meat from your diet. it's even better to eliminate dairy and eggs as well.

then focus on sustainable veggies that you can grow in your yard or inside your home.

anything else is heartless exploitation of the planet.

>> No.4264846

Have fun with the vegemite mate.

>Vegetarianism and Veganism are repulsive.

>> No.4264849

>>4264836
Sounds like hell.

>> No.4264933

replace meat with veggies and tofu. don't buy that fake meat shit. eat a lot of beans

>> No.4264972

>>4264933
dude, seitan is awesome

>> No.4264982

>>4264972
HAIL SEITAN!

>> No.4264990

Just keep in mind if you ever decide to eat meat again your body will not take it well.

>> No.4265141

Seitan is great and its pretty easy to do at home.

>> No.4265264

>>4264972
it costs a lot though (compared to beans and tofu) but it is delicious

>> No.4265266

Chick peas: Hummus, in a salad raw, curry, "tuna" salad
Black beans: Bean burger, black bean soup, good ol'; hispanic rice and beans

Tofu: [Though I'm not too fond of it] For Firm or Extra Firm, battered and fried in a sauce usually does the trick for me. Use soft or silken mostly for desserts. Sounds strange, but "cheescakes" and puddings. I cannot guarantee you'll like tofu anything.

Kale chips are a healthy and tasty alternative. Rub with oil, salt and bake for 15(?) minutes.

Sounds strange, but avacado chocolate pudding. If you do it right, there isn't any avacado flavor and it's very smooth.