[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ck/ - Food & Cooking

View post   

File: 435 KB, 170x127, 1344186550140.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
3815339 No.3815339[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

Hello /ck/,

I hail from /fit/. I am a college student and trying to learn to cook. I can cook fine if I have a recipe in front of me but I need some good, not terribly difficult, recipes that I can make and that won't cost to much. High protein and vegetables a plenty are the best. I can't stand tomatoes but just about anything else I can live with. Anyways do you guys have any starting recipes or preferably a book or something I can use to get me started on cooking on my own? Thanks! Pic Unrelated.

>> No.3815357

bump

>> No.3815367

http://ck.booru.org/

>> No.3815378

>>3815367
Also

>Google
>Books a million
>Barnes and Noble

>> No.3815379

>>3815378
I was just wondering if you guys had any recommendations. I have certainly looked around online for books but they are usually meh in reviews and just hoped someone on this board had ones in particular.

>> No.3815393

>>3815367
Thanks, these look great.

>> No.3815411
File: 135 KB, 800x600, shchi.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

i've got just the thing anon, it is one of my favorite dishes and is high in protein and veggies. it is called shchi, and is a traditional russian soup. imagine a beef stew but with better veggies. as long as you can cut vegetables then its pretty hard to fuck this up

what you will need:
a pound or so of stew meat
one potato, cubed
one turnip, skinned and cubed
one white onion, diced
one bulb of garlic, crushed
two carrots, sliced
one largish parsnip, sliced
two leeks, sliced
one medium head of cabbage, shredded
a cup or two of mushrooms, sliced
some chopped parsley
salt and pepper
two cans of beef broth (or better yet make your own)