[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ck/ - Food & Cooking

View post   

File: 131 KB, 1300x928, a-very-meagre-breakfast-served-up-in-george-in-south-africa-the-customer-A2JJ14.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
11711543 No.11711543 [Reply] [Original]

I am going to be very short on money in 2019. I work full time, my job doesn't pay well. I am studying on the side, in a program for people who work full time.

I also work out and need a diet that's high in protein. I've stocked up on canned tomatoes and pasta, to which I add onions and garlic, and parmesan cheese. Also rice, corned beef cans.

What do you suggest in cheap but healthy food?

Thanks for your help.

>> No.11711560
File: 126 KB, 896x942, Diets and Nutrients.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

What's really simple but diverse is basic versions of iingredients.

Casein for gains and lasting protein
Whey for quick energy and MPS
Flaxseed oil for omega 3s
Stevia for flavoring (CCNutri)
Antioxidants such as Sangre de Grado / astaxanthin
Vitamins and minerals for further nutrition

>> No.11711568

>>11711560
>animal protein
>healthy
Kys cancerloving meatcuck before the heart attack does

>> No.11711582

>>11711568
>Kys cancerloving meatcuck before the heart attack does
Is this serious? I'm not on this board often.

>> No.11711583
File: 1 KB, 159x107, Summary of Those Arguments.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>11711568

>> No.11711588

>>11711560
>Whey for quick energy and MPS
But... protein isn't good for quick energy, precisely. Protein serves as restoration of the body and muscle growth, it's a slow source of energy.

>> No.11711640

>>11711588