[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/cgl/ - Cosplay & EGL

View post   

File: 55 KB, 397x181, This_is_a_logo_for_ConnectiCon.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
9051009 No.9051009 [Reply] [Original]

With less than a month away, I guess it's time for a ConnectiCon thread.

This is my first time going... what can I expect?

Is anyone else going? And if anyone has a room they plan on cancelling at the Marriott, I would happily take it off your hands, as I plan on wearing some heavy shit and the closer I am to my room from the convention center the better.

>> No.9051150

I'll be going, though unfortunately not in cosplay this year due to some complications.

Does anyone know of a cheaper alternative mode of transportation to get into Hartford than just driving?
Last year I think I spent something like $40 to park for the weekend, and that's annoying.

I would take a bus, but I typically leave the convention around midnight, give-or-take an hour, and I don't think the buses run that late.

>> No.9051325

>>9051009
I'm going.

The food situation is weird, there's not many restaurants within reasonable walking distance, and everyone knows buying food at the con itself is waste of money.

Personally I'm going to be salty as fuck if those food truck don't show up at the nearby park. I ain't buying food at the con, and the only place nearby is subway.

>> No.9051496

Does anyone know if there's going to be a lolita panel or at least a meet up or something?

>> No.9051520

>>9051496
i will meet up with you

>> No.9051532

Got declined guest status even though my group has been a guest for 4 years. Looks like I'm not going to this one.

>> No.9051539

>>9051532
which group? wat was the reason?

>> No.9051540

>>9051532
alright cosplayer nation

>> No.9051737