[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/cgl/ - Cosplay & EGL

View post   

File: 58 KB, 384x384, unnamed (1).jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
8128855 No.8128855 [Reply] [Original]

and why?
Cosplay and lolita-wise.

>> No.8128875

>>8128855
Depends on too many factors. What character are you cosplaying? Do you look your age? Are you doing it for fun or to be as accurate as possible?

If you're just cosplaying for the sake of cosplaying than there is no age limit imo

>> No.8128887

When you stop having fun

Just like every other hobby

>> No.8128897

>>8128855
As long as you are happy it is just fine

But lolita

If you can't fit brand anymore move the fuck on.

>> No.8128901

I'm a 25yo lolita and I just got my first serious job. As a manager, I need my team to respect me so I can do my job. Problem is 'mI work for IT so it's difficult enough being a girl, I can't imagine what would happen it they found out about my hobby.
I think my time has arrived.

>> No.8128911

>>8128901
I don't know about that, tech nerds would probably love that kind of thing if they found out. And they probably won't connect the dots if you're discreet about it (unless they're also into it), particularly if you work appearance differs greatly from your lolita one.

>> No.8128918

>>8128901
It's so unfair that only now I have enough money to get my rarest dream dresses, though.

>> No.8128931

>>8128911
Unfortunately there's facebook and I can't keep them out forever. Besides, I'm getting old. I don't think I can postpone it for long anyway.

>> No.8128936

>>8128918
Maybe you shouldn't quit then

>> No.8128948

>>8128931
I do not put any cosplay or lolita stuff on my facebook or post pictures anywhere else under my real name. It's not hard.

>> No.8128953

>>8128901