[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/cgl/ - Cosplay & EGL

View post   

File: 148 KB, 682x644, lolita in the office2.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
8024753 No.8024753 [Reply] [Original]

I'm just getting into lolita and only have a few coords but I'm a senior in college. I'm going to be a teacher and I was thinking about how much more difficult it would be to wear the fashion once I'm out of college.
>Where do you work?
>How do you wear the fashion at work?
>Any tips?

>> No.8024757

>>8024753
Wanting to dress in lolita as a teacher? Yeah, good luck with that.

>> No.8024807

You will never find a school that allows you to wear otome. Teaching is semi-formal attire and up. I'm doing teaching as well and the idea of dressing in lolita for it hasn't ever crossed my mind, due to just how stupid the idea is.

>> No.8024844

>>8024753
I've heard people talking positive about how toned-down might be acceptable, but IMHO that's straight-up bullshit. You cannot wear any sort of lolita in a high school, end of. In further education settings it might be different, but if you're becoming a high school teacher don't even let it cross your mind. Primary school is a little trickier; if you were a primary school teacher and you taught older kids (9-11) something like very toned down plain IW might be fine, but with kids any younger lolita is too impractical for such a messy environment.

>> No.8024979

>>8024807