[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/cgl/ - Cosplay & EGL

View post   

File: 87 KB, 400x267, 102859_stock-photo-sleeping-at-work.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
7861951 No.7861951 [Reply] [Original]

Haven't seen a job thread in a while.

What do you all do to fund your frills/crafts?

I'll start! I'm a student but I work a fulltime retail job to pay for my hobbies.

>> No.7861956

>>7861951
College student, modeling on side for money/fun, data entry job with Red Cross.

>> No.7861962
File: 297 KB, 200x150, 3334.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>7861951
Was working as an insurance "agent" (worst job ever) but I'm starting a new advertising/digital media job soon. I'm pumped because it's a legit salary for me/a job in my field which means more burando.

>> No.7861964

>>7861951
Fulltime student, fulltime gas station attendant, I do aa at cons and online sales to help, too!!

My major is interactive multimedia, I'm hopeful for an advertising job when i graduate, so if anyone has experience with this career I'd like to hear it!

>> No.7861966

>>7861951
I have a full-time salary job in construction. I sew on the side for extra cash.

>> No.7861967

Dole.

>> No.7861976

Since I'm still a student I work part time at a local grocery store bagging and pushing people's carts out to their cars

I also do mtg card manips on the side for a bit of extra cash

>> No.7861985

Optometrist in Yurop. No money, horrible work ours, shitty entitled customers.
I spend my free time cringing at /cgl/'s circle lenses threads.

>> No.7861997

I'm a full time language teacher. My expenses are minimal though since I live with my father, and he even drives me to work. It's very comfortable, if not very indepedent, but I end up with a lot of disposable income for my hobbies.

>> No.7861998