[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/cgl/ - Cosplay & EGL

View post   

File: 88 KB, 641x479, SailorMoonDoc.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
7625051 No.7625051 [Reply] [Original]

I found a project on Kickstarter about Sailor Moon cosplayers and thought y'all might be interested. Pic related: it's the doc. If you watch the video - it takes a few minutes to get to the actual documentary footage.

I don't do cosplay - but I am a documentary filmmaker and I've done projects with niche/nerd markets similar to this one. These sorts of consumer based sub-cultures fascinate me. But, I'm wondering, does it equally excite you guys and how does it make you feel to be subjects under inspection? Are you more interested in learning about sub-cultures outside your own?

>> No.7625159

>>7625051
So basically you are here to advertise your kickstarter....
You must be new here

>> No.7625180

>>7625159

No, I've nothing to do with that project.

I want to know what kind of interest documentaries like this generate and how people feel about it.

If I were to go and make something like this about poor people who are dragging themselves up by the bootstraps - a great deal of people would probably be offended (artistically or morally).

>> No.7625194
File: 58 KB, 1280x720, notsonic.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>7625180
I'm not Sonic! I'm my own original character, Blonic!

>> No.7625208