[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/cgl/ - Cosplay & EGL

View post   

File: 12 KB, 480x360, 0.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
6798498 No.6798498 [Reply] [Original]

The vent thread went away? Vent about your stupid cosplayer/lolita friend who makes you rage.

>> No.6798507

Stop it.
Stop being younger and cute than I am.
I want sempai to notice me, and you're getting in the way of that. Cut that shit out. Move or something. Go away.

>> No.6798514
File: 24 KB, 424x604, dbvjdvnjk.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

This fucking stupid, ignorant hypocrite I know. God dammit. I don't even know where to start with this gem.

"Lolita is not cosplay". Okay, fair. I know that. Anyone who's not a total newbie should. But it goes on.

For context: she owns no brand lolita. She buys from bodyline and has paid to have replicas made. She buys only the cheapest of the cheap lolita items. (She works in fast food). I've seen her go petti-less often. I don't even think she has one, she always asks to borrow someone else's.

When she lists all the expensive shit she has, it's probably mostly stuff she got when she was still living off her rich parents.

Also she wears lolita to cosplay events. Exclusively.

But it's ~disrespectful~ to not spend thousands of dollars on lolita, guys.

Like seriously how can you be an elitist when you don't even own brand. How.

>> No.6798522

>>6798514
Being civil here. Color me trolled if you were going for that but "playing by the rules"/ norms of the group identifies you as another sheep in the herd. Doing something unique and "taboo" kind of gives you the elitist edge.
Just another way to think about it.

>> No.6798523

>>6798522